VICIOUS RUMORS Stream New Track "1000 Years"

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Tuesday, October 18, 2016 @ 12:21 AM

European Tour With DIRKSCHNEIDER, Headline Shows Confirmed

- advertisement -
US Metal masters VICIOUS RUMORS have released a new lyric video today for the song "1000 Years", taken from the new studio album Concussion Protocol.

You can see the video below. Geoff Thorpe: "The new video single "1000 Years" from the album Concussion Protocol is here!! The song is a wall of metal coming at you in full force! Power, Chuck, and Melodies ... it's all here in true VR style! "1000 Years" features a wide range of vocals from Nick Holleman and a mix of brutal and melodic solos VR is known for. The song was written by Geoff Thorpe and Jimmie Evans lll. The video was produced at Electic Punishment Studios in Santa Rosa California by Jimmie Evans lll. After reaching the German album charts, Billboard Hard Music Charts in America with incredible ratings and reviews its time to hit the road! "1000 Years", the 3rd video single also launches the "Concussion Protocol World Tour" first leg in Europe Oct 31 to Dec 18. See you on tour!!"

Concussion Protocol is out now through SPV/Steamhammer as a digipak version (incl.poster), 2LP gatefold red vinyl edition and download.

VICIOUS RUMORS will go as special guest on a massive European-Tour with DIRKSCHNEIDER from October to December 2016 and also added some new and headline shows.

Confirmed dates with DIRKSCHNEIDER are:

  • 31.10.16 - NOR-Stavanger - Folken
  • 01.11.16 - NOR-Oslo - Vulcan Arena
  • 03.11.16 - SWE-Umea - Idun
  • 04.11.16 - SWE-Borlänge - Liljan
  • 05.11.16 - SWE-Örebro - Frimis Salonger
  • 06.11.16 - SWE-Linköping - Garden
  • 08.11.16 - FI-Seinäjoki - Rytmikorjaamo
  • 09.11.16 - FI-Tampere - Pakkahuone
  • 18.11.16 - SE-Stockholm - Rock At Sea
  • 27.11.16 - NL-Tilburg - Little Devil (VICIOUS RUMORS only)
  • 01.12.16 - D-Mannheim - 7er Club (VICIOUS RUMORS only)
  • 02.12.16 - B-Roeselare - De Verlichte Geest (VICIOUS RUMORS only)
  • 05.12.16 - D-Augsburg - Spectrum (VICIOUS RUMORS only)
  • 07.12.16 - D-Vacha - Vachwerk
  • 08.12.16 - A-Dornbirn - Conrad Sohm
  • 09.12.16 - CZ-Brno - Hala Vodova
  • 11.12.16 - D-Oberhausen - Turbinenhalle
  • 13.12.16 - I-Milan - Live Club
  • 15.12.16 - D-Nuernberg - Loewensaal
  • 16.12.16 - D-Memmingen - Kaminwerk
  • 18.12.16 - D-Solingen - Cobra (sold out)

Please log in to view RANTS

If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!




 Recent News
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
HALCYON WAY Detail New Album Bloody But Unbowed
BLACK COFFEE Release "I Barely Know Her" Video
FRONTIERS MUSIC SRL Releases Free 12-Track Sampler Entitled The New Breed Vol. 1
SONIC PROPHECY Stream New Track "Man The Guns"
HARM'S WAY Launches New Video For "Last Man"
AVATAR Debut New Video For "The King Welcomes You To Avatar Country"
SATAN Release New 7" Single "The Doomsday Clock"
A PERFECT CIRCLE Share 2D Clip Of "TalkTalk"
MAD MAX Set To Release New Studio Album 35
DEVIN TOWNSEND PROJECT Releases "Truth" Live Video
BETWEEN THE BURIED AND ME Announce Automata II Album
HEAVY SCOTLAND 2018 Completes Lineup
2018 WELCOME TO ROCKVILLE Photo Gallery (78)
RAT PAK RECORDS Set To Unleash VIXEN Live Fire
AMORPHIS Announce Tales From The Thousand Lakes & The Karelian Isthmus Vinyl Reissue
RED REIGN Launch Namesake Video "Red Reign"
New MOTORHEAD Footwear And Apparel Launched By Lakai Limited Footwear
LIKE A STORM Set To Release Catacombs Album
RPM FEST Announces 2018 Full Band Lineup
RYAN ROXIE Streams "To Live And Die In L.A." Track
DIRTY MACHINE Debut "Further From You" Single, Video
EPICA Presents Epica Vs. Attack On Titan EP
AMORPHIS Release "Amongst Stars" Video
PRIMAL FEAR Set To Unleash The Apocalypse In August
CONVICTIONS Release "Deceptive Heart" Video
NIGHT DEMON To Unleash Live Darkness In August
SEVENTH WONDER Premiere Video For "Tiara's Song"
CLUTCH To Release New Album Book Of Bad Decisions
NOVAREIGN Streams New Track "The Builder"
LIZZY BORDEN Debuts "Long May They Haunt Us" Video
IRON REAGAN Announce European Headline Tour Dates
BODY COUNT Launch "All Love Is Lost" Video
DEATH Announce Deluxe Anniversary Vinyl Reissues
LAMB OF GOD Unleash BURN THE PRIEST "Kerosene" BIG BLACK Cover Video
DOKKEN, LIVING COLOUR Members Form ULTRAPHONIX, Drop "Walk Run Crawl" Video
POP EVIL Releases "A Crime To Remember" Video
ROCKLAHOMA Band Performance Times Announced
FOLLOW THE CIPHER Unveil "Winterfall" Live Video
HAVOK Confirm North American Summer Headlining Tour
YOB Premiere New Album Title Track "Our Raw Heart"
RED FANG Announce US Fall Headlining Tour Dates
KING DIAMOND Vinyl Pic Disc Reissues For Conspiracy, The Dark Sides And The Eye Now Available
3 YEARS HOLLOW Release "You And I" Lyric Video
REDEMPTION Reveals Details For New Album, Long Night's Journey Into Day
JOE LYNN TURNER's SUNSTORM Stream Title Track To New Album The Road To Hell
DEE SNIDER Reveals For The Love Of Metal Details
GWAR Announces Summer, Fall Headline Tour Dates
DIAMANTE Drops Volume II Album
CAULDRON Set To Release New Gods Album
GRAVEYARD Debuts "The Fox" Video, Single
BMG To Reissue Three More Classic SAXON Albums This Month
MONUMENT Release "The Chalice" Music Video, Single
Melodic Rock Hair Band SHYBOY Releases Just Wanna Rock
NERVOSA "Kill The Silence" With New Music Video
RINGWORM Announce US Summer Headlining Tour Dates
SEVENDUST Release Music Video For "Medicated"
IMMORTAL Unleash First Song From Upcoming Album
LINDSY SAYS Releases Debut Video For "Hold On Me"
LAMB OF GOD Unleashes New BURN THE PRIEST Cover Of BAD BRAINS' "I Against I"
MOTOGRATER, TERROR UNIVERSAL Announce June 2018 "Tour De Madman" Co-Headline Tour Dates
TREMONTI Streams Album Opener "Bringer Of War"
TAD MOROSE Set To Release Chapter X Album
GRUESOME Shares "Inhumane" Video
MUNICIPAL WASTE Announce East Coast Run
FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH Launch "Sham Pain" Video
GRAHAM BONNET BAND To Release Meanwhile, Back In The Garage Album
VYCES Release Official Video For "Thin Luck"
MAC SABBATH Announces 2018 Tour Dates
VOLSTER Release "King Of The Hill" Music Video
FRANK HANNON Debuts "Sunrise In Texas" (BLACKBERRY SMOKE Cover) Video
ROCK ON THE RANGE Band Performance Times Announced
TOOTHGRINDER Premiere "Vagabond" Video
OBSCURA Announce New Album Diluvium
KIX Celebrates 30th Anniversary Of Blow My Fuse With Fuse 30 Reblown
FOZZY Announces Second Leg Of US "Judas Rising Tour"
FALLEN ANGELS Bring On The Glam With Even Priest Knows
ROCK ALLEGIANCE Festival Returns With 2018 Lineup
JANET GARDNER To Launch UK Mini Tour In May
FARGO "Step Back" With New Single, Video
THE DEAD DAISIES Announce North American Tour
GALACTIC EMPIRE Drop "March Of The Resistance" Video
THE SKULL Announces U.S. Headlining Tour Dates
DEE SNIDER Announces For The Love Of Metal Album
CREMATORY Release New Video For "Stay With Me"
2018 RIVER CITY ROCKFEST Lineup Revealed


©2018 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News